Becky Tungol, Fred Porte and Dr. Ellen Porte
Becky Tungol, Fred Porte and Dr. Ellen Porte

Community leader Becky Tungol was reelected for the second time as president of the Philippine American Cultural Center of Michigan (PACCM), it was announced.

PACCM, also known as Philippine Community Center of Michigan, held its annual election last Jan. 17 in the center which is located in Southfield.

Aside from Tungol, also reelected were Fred Porte, vice president; Jeff Vedua, treasurer; Flor Sitchon, recording secretary; and Theresa Duller, auditor.

The other officers elected are Marlo Orzame, assistant treasurer; and Willie Dechavez, PRO.

Newly elected members of the board of directors who have a four-year term (2015-2019) are (in alphabetical order) Theresa Duller, Deena Keeling,  Myrna Mariano, Loida Moses, Marlo Orzame,  Josie Palu-ay, Fred Porte, Jeanette Tenafranca, Amy Risvold and James Wilson.

The board members with continuing terms of office are Becky Tungol, Flor Sitchon, Arcie Gemino, Billie Belen, Jeff Jenks, Jeff Vedua.

Willie Dechavez, Dr. Ernie Mac, Al Thompson and Flor Penner.

Tony Kho was reappointed PACCM executive director.

All the officers and board directors will be inducted into office during the celebration of 32nd anniversary of PACCM on February 7 at Somerset Inn Hotel in Troy.

Bayani Domingo, first PACCM president, will be the inducting officer.