DOTC-LRTMANILA — Nine consortiums consisting of major local and foreign conglomerates, banks and IT companies have submitted eligibility documents with the Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC) and the Light Rail Transit Authority (LRTA) in an effort to qualify as bidders for the P1.72-billion Contactless Automatic Fare Collection System (AFCS) Public-Private Partnership Project.

“We are very pleased with the investors turnout for the AFCS Project. Serious players from the transportation, IT, banking and retail industries – both local and foreign – all came out to seek pre-qualification to participate in the bidding of the project,” the transportation department said.

DOTC said the big turnout of bidders is proof of high investors’ confidence in the project, as well as in the agency.

“The fact that these major groups want to be the our private-sector partner in the AFCS Project shows their trust and confidence in the department, and in our open, fair, and transparent bidding process,” DOTC also said.

The 9 consortiums which submitted their qualification documents are:

[box type=”default” size=”medium”] AF Consortium, composed of BPI Card Finance Corp., Metro Pacific Investments Corp., Smart Communications, Inc., Globe Telecom Inc., AC Infrastructure Holdings Corp., and NTT Data Corp. It will tap the experience of Bank of the Philippine Islands, Octopus Transactions Ltd., SMRT International Pte. Ltd., Cubic Transportation Systems (Australia) Pty. Ltd., Accenture, Inc., MSI Global Private Ltd., and Indra Sistemas S.A. [/box]

[box type=”default” size=”medium”] Comworks Consortium, composed of Comworks, Inc., Philippine Gaming Management Corp., Kaohsiung Rapid Transit Corp., Acer, Inc., Infochamp Systems Corp., and Berjaya Philippines, Inc. [/box]

READ:  IBSP gold purchases drop sharply

[box type=”default” size=”medium”] E-Trans Solutions Joint Venture Inc. Consortium, composed of Tera Investments, Inc., Eastwest Banking Corp., Sagesoft Solutions, Inc., Pilipinas Micro-Matrix Technology (PMT Joint Venture), Inc., and Pulsar Avancer Technologie, Inc. [/box]

[box type=”default” size=”medium”] Lamco Consortium, composed of Lamco Paper Products Co., New San Jose Builders Inc., Landbank of the Philippines and NEC Philippines Inc. – Mega Lucky United Consortium, composed of Asia United Bank Corporation, Dignitas Equity, Mega Cellular Network, Inc., and Gravitas 777. . [/box]

[box type=”default” size=”medium”] Megawide-Suyen-Eurolink Consortium, composed of Megawide Construction Corp., Suyen Corp. and Eurolink Network International Corp. [/box]

[box type=”default” size=”medium”] MTD-PRLM Consortium, composed of MTD Capital BHD and Puregold Realty Leasing and Management, Inc. [/box]

[box type=”default” size=”medium”] San Miguel Transport Solutions Consortium, composed of Optimal Infrastructure Development Inc., Catchweight Holdings Inc., Deltacrest Holdings Inc. and Allcard Plastics Philippines Inc. [/box]

[box type=”default” size=”medium”] SM Consortium, composed of SM Investments Corp., BDO Capital and Investment Corp., Advanced Card Systems Ltd. and Pentacapital Investment Corp. (Manila Bulletin) [/box]